Snow in Seoul

I was in Seoul this past April with a friend and it was so cold I believed it could have started snowing any moment.  Since I had been living in California, I had forgotten how cold it needed to actually be for snow to show up.

The view from my window in the Palletter office.

The view from my window in the Palletter office.

So when I started here at the beginning of November, all I needed was a hooded sweatshirt and I thought “wow, winter here will be a piece of cake.”  Now I need a pea coat, sweater, scarf, ear muffs and hand warmers just to survive the short walk to the office from the subway to the office and back.    We went from 65 on November 1st to snow on November 17th.  What a crazy change.  In fact at one point it was snowing so hard I could no longer see Namsan tower…. at all.  Even the high rise across the way was disappearing into the distance.

Snowy Seoul weather from my view in the Palletter office.  November 17th, 2013

Snowy Seoul weather from my view in the Palletter office. November 17th, 2013

Luckily I have my friends and coffee to keep me warm and motivated.  Even on the really really cold days!

One thought on “Snow in Seoul

  1. Pingback: Snow in Seoul | Thoughts on Biblical Christianity in the Post Modern World

Leave a Reply

